CCS’ Child Nutrition Department Community Eligibility Provision

Yellow and Blue Cumberland County Schools' Child Nutrition LogoCumberland County Schools (CCS) Child Nutrition Services is excited to announce The Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) will be offered in 56 of our schools for the 2017-2018 school year. The provision will enable each student enrolled in the participating schools to receive a breakfast and lunch at no cost on days when school is in session.  Students enrolled at participating schools will not have to submit a lunch application to receive meals at no cost.

Schools participating in CEP for the 2017-2018 school year are:

Elementary Schools
Alderman. Armstrong, Ashley, Auman, Baldwin, Beaver Dam, T.C. Berrien, Lillian Black, Brentwood, W.T. Brown, Elizabeth Cashwell, Cliffdale, College Lakes, C. Wayne Collier, J.W. Coon, Cumberland Mills, Cumberland Road, Ferguson-Easley,Glendale, Hefner, Lake Rim, Manchester, Benjamin Martin, Mary McArthur, E.E. Miller, Montclair, Morganton Road, W.H. Owen, Ponderosa, Rockfish, J.W. Seabrook, Sherwood Park, Lucille Souders, Stedman, Stedman Primary, Sunnyside, Walker-Spivey, Warrenwood, Westarea, and Margaret Willis

Middle Schools
Douglas Byrd, Anne Chesnutt, Hope Mills, Howard Learning Academy, Ireland Drive, Nick Jerald’s, Lewis Chapel, Max Abbott, South View, Spring Lake, and Westover

High Schools
Douglas Byrd, E.E. Smith, Ramsey Street, Westover, A. B. Wilkins,

Additional information on CEP is available on the CCS Child Nutrition Services Website.

If you have any questions, please contact the Child Nutrition Office at 910.678.2502.

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.